773-348-7171 Make an Appointment
Rachael Martinez
10 months ago
Chicago Arthtitis was a wonderful experience there extremely knowledgeable and professional, I’ve completed several treatments Platelet rich plasma injections and reduce my pain significantly. They customized my treatment plan for my specific illnesses, and I no longer need prescription meds to reduce the pain or inflammation as well as back to living in active life of working out and exercising. I would highly recommend Chicago Arthtitis for many different treatment options in an effort to avoid surgery, they Customize a treatment plan specifically for you in an effort to heal you naturally and ultimately avoid surgery.
Javier Leos
11 months ago
Definitely have an amazing staff here. Very thorough and very helpful. Felt terrible that I was a little late to my appointment but they took me in right away anyway. Truly amazing experience! Highly recommend!
Kevin Menendez
1 year ago
Dr Tambar and all of his team members are very kind and helpful! I will highly recommend to anyone.
Mary Uggen
1 year ago
The Regenexx bone marrow/stem cell procedures I have received at Chicago Arthritis have been spectacular- 100% successful. Dr.Tambar and his team are wonderful. The Best!
Juan Romero
1 year ago
Dr. Tambar and his team never fail to dilver excellence service. I’ve had many procedures done with him due to many injuries. I have had mild to severe partial tears in my neck, shoulder, knees, and this week I’ll be taking care of my lower back, bicep along with the tricep. I know I’m a broken down car, but I’ll pick this regenerative medicine over surgery any day of the month. I would highly recommended going in for a consultation if your suffering from any degenerative condition. Dr. Tambar thank you again for your outstanding work.
Bruce Baker
1 year ago
my experience at my appointment on 6 Nov 2020 was ok. thank you.
Adrien Lastet
1 year ago
Excellent treatment, bedside manner, analytics, everything about this was beyond my expectations. They explained in great detail what was happening with the mechanics of my injury and how their procedure would address it. After The procedure to use PRP to correct my damage in my shoulder my pain level went from 8 to 0 just a few months after the treatment. Before the procedure I would occasionally have pain just lifting my arm to put on the steering wheel in my car , one year later I was able to play tennis pain-free and with full strengtght.Thank you Dr. Tambour!I would and have recommended this to anyone in need.
Lin Dao
1 year ago
I went to see Dr. Tambar for for AS issues. He told me what my treatment options were and we discussed at length what was right for me with my other medical issues. I walked away with a treatment plan I was comfortable with but know I can return for more advice. Dr. Tambar took the time to explain all my options to me. Was treated well by the support staff too.
Kelly Pasek
1 year ago
I had great experience T Chicago Arthritis. The staff was friendly and helpful. No wait time.My Dr was wonderful. Asked so many questions about my issues. Cared about me and my discomfort. Was very though with every procedure. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone.
Gerald Clark
1 year ago
My treatment plan has been effective. Dr. Tambar has been consistently attentive to any changes in my condition and patient in explaining each step in my treatment. I could not be more satisfied with the quality of care I’ve received.
Chrystal Caden-price
1 year ago
I was seen in a timely fashion, the staff and physicians were personable and thus far I am receiving the care I need.
Brian Dommer
1 year ago
I couldn't be more pleased with the experience I had at Chicago Arthritis. Not only was the care team very attentive to my needs, but my experience with Dr. Tambar was one of the best I've ever had. Dr. Tambar took the time to fully understand and assess my condition, very candidly explained my treatment options, and very transparent about my expected outcomes with treatment and short/ long term implications of abstaining from treatment. I was assessed for problems with both of my hands and, after evaluating the conditions of the nerves in both of my hands, Dr. Tambar empathetically informed me that my right hand would likely require surgical intervention but that my left hand was a great candidate for a Regenexx procedure. I opted to have both hands treated and I'm delighted to say that my left hand (the one that was given a decent candidacy rating) responded very well to treatment, and my right hand resulted in almost exactly what Dr. Tambar advised me of before treatment. Unfortunately, my right hand had digressed to the point that surgical intervention was necessary (just as Dr. Tambar informed me), but I couldn't be happier with the results I experienced in my left hand. Thanks to Dr. Tambar, I was able to avoid a second surgery and got back to weight lifting and typing far faster than I could have and with considerably less pain and downtime than surgery would have yielded. I strongly advise that anyone looking for non-surgical options for treatment of orthopedic conditions see Dr. Tambar; I can personally attest that he will give you a straightforward assessment of your condition and treatment options and may help you avoid surgery!
Paul Janowitz
1 year ago
I have sought medical expertise three times now at Chicago Arthritis & Regenerative Medicine, the first time to address an arthritic and swollen ankle, the second time to address a spreading swollen calf, and the third time to seek blood test results for a potential cause. In all instances , not only was the desk staff, technicians and therapists very warm, welcoming and professional but the founding Rheumatologist Dr. Siddharth Tambar proved attentive, caring, discerning, and ultimately helpful in healing my ailment. That is why I am rating this medical practice the highest stars.
David Murillo
1 year ago
Dr. Tambar and the staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable about multiple health conditions involving spine/shoulder/knee etc injuries. My personal experience of several PRP treatment/injections have worked great, Dr. tamber is extremely knowledgeable and answer all of my questions and went over two different MRI scans that I brought with me prior to my injections.Prior to my PRP injections for my lower back I was on prescription medication I can barely work, after a couple rounds of injections I am currently off all pain medications and exercising/resistance training and cardio at the gym.I guess the main difference between the treatment that Dr. Tambar offers is more of a natural healing process of your your spine/condition as opposed to traditional epidural injections which simply mask the pain and sadly your condition worsens with time ultimately ending up in surgery and additional pain medications.I would definitely recommend going to Chicago arthritis and getting a personal evaluation for your condition, as anything in life the earlier you address pain the better your results.David
Steven Smith
1 year ago
I just moved to the city and needed to find a rheumatologist and was referred to Dr. Tambar. I could not be more satisfied with the doctor and the staff. Every person I interacted with was so incredibly kind and helpful. The office was clean and had a great vibe. Excited to get this right on my first try.
Dennis Doherty
1 year ago
Well again I have just left Dr. Tambar’s Office. I’m afraid I’m going to create a six-star review category. Again, he took me out of excruciating pain with great ease. The staff was again outstanding, courteous, and professional. Davy snuck me in on an emergency basis, and Judy knows her stuff like an ace. I highly recommend Dr. Tambar, and wouldn’t consider going elsewhere. I was in such pain I couldn’t sleep or walk. All fixed in a flash. Dr. Tambar makes it look simple, and once again saved me and removed me from pain. He is an A-Lister. I remain very grateful. Sincerely, Dennis Doherty.
Jeff Hugh
2 years ago
Two enthusiastic thumbs up!! Recently went to Chicago Arthritis and seen Dr Tambar for PRP therapy. The injections were a god send, they helped strengthen the muscles, ligaments, tissue around my lower back. This allowed the pressure to be taken off my spine. Within 2 weeks I was pleasantly surprised with the ability to sleep thru the night without waking up every 45 min to a burning back pain. I highly recommend this procedure and clinic.
Elizabeth Blasgen
2 years ago
Dr T takes the time to understand your issues. Long process so still waiting for PRP will help.
Michelle Nordstrom
2 years ago
Very pleasant experience. All staff from the front desk to the MD were extremely pleasant and respectful. Would definitely recommend to others.
David Murillo
2 years ago
The entire experience was great from start to finishDr. Tambar is extremely professional , friendly well educated and number one in the nation and the staff is friendly/ accommodating and went above & beyond my expectations .I’ve researched for over a year before I had my treatment done (lower lumbar ) the treatment they offer at Chicago Arthritis is truly one of a kind & custom per situation. There are many scams out there so please be careful & follow the science, results of patients and remember there treatment is a natural cure not a band-Aid epidural injection.I obtained some of the information from Regenexx company the original creature of the generative treatments , they started in 2005 in Phoenix Arizona. As the company perfected it’s treatment and started to grow, they certified other physicians throughout the nation. In the Chicago land area there’s only one certified Regenexx trained location (Chicago Arthritis).My first round of treatment had wonderful results & no longer taking my Vicodin/ naprosyn or any other pain meds , my pain level is currently around a 3-4 out of ten , so I’m probably going in for one more procedure which should put me at a zero .I would definitely recommend the Regenexx treatment depending on were your located the treatment isn’t typically covered by the insurance , so I guess it’s a personal decision although what’s the Value of living pain free ?
Max Molder
2 years ago
Excellent customer service and excellent care! Way above and beyond what was expected!
Max Molder
2 years ago
Excellent customer service and excellent care! Way above and beyond what was expected!
Alfie Omega
2 years ago
After I was diagnosed with an auto-immune disorder, I struggled to find a great Rheumatologist. I was very grateful to have had a friend recommend me to Dr. Tambar and his staff. He is wonderful and so is his staff.
Marykaye Green
2 years ago
Great doctor and listens to your concerns! Always on time. Girls in office very friendly and efficient . Love the new location great parking and the office is spacious.
Alfie Omega
2 years ago
After I was diagnosed with an auto-immune disorder, I struggled to find a great Rheumatologist. I was very grateful to have had a friend recommend me to Dr. Tambar and his staff. He is wonderful and so is his staff.
Marykaye Green
2 years ago
Great doctor and listens to your concerns! Always on time. Girls in office very friendly and efficient . Love the new location great parking and the office is spacious.
Mack Dee
5 years ago
I love working with Dr.Tambar, and his staff. Very professional.
Mack Dee
5 years ago
I love working with Dr.Tambar, and his staff. Very professional.
Gary Stephens
6 years ago
I have osteoarthritis in my shoulder and the treatment I received from Dr. Tambar and his staff is one of the best medical experiences of my life. They are prompt, courteous and knowleable. I saw Dr. Tambar multiple times and I rarely had to wait longer than 2 or 3 minutes in the waiting room. Dr. Tambar not only took the time to explain my condition and treatments in detail to me, he is also a good listener and paid attention when I described my symptoms. (Listening can be a rare quality for some physicians and specialists.) I could not be more satisified with the entire process, from start to finish. I can recommend Dr. Tambar without reservation.
Fritzi Heckel
6 years ago
Great concept-is there anything for ankles on the horizon?
Fritzi Heckel
6 years ago
Great concept-is there anything for ankles on the horizon?
Rue Sobel
8 years ago
Great experience. I've been seeing Dr Tambar at Chicago Arthritis since 2008. He's treated a few different issues for me. His office staff has done a great job helping me out as well.
Share This